At 11am on Friday April 22, 2022, Acting President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, Her Excellency Christine Kangaloo, presided over the swearing-in of the two Commissioners to the Commission of Enquiry to examine and enquire into all of the circumstances which led to the tragic incidents which occurred on Friday February 25, 2022 at facilities owned by Paria Fuel Trading Company Limited located at No. 36, Sealine Riser on Berth No. 6, which led to the deaths of four employees of LMCS Limited.

Sworn in as Chairman/Commissioner was the Honourable Mr. Justice C. Dennis Morrison, OJ, CD QC. Mr. Justice Morrison is a former President of the Court of Appeal of Jamaica and currently serves as a Justice of Appeal in the Court of Appeal of the Cayman Islands.

Sworn in as a Commissioner was Mr. Gregory Wilson, Managing Director and lead consultant of Namaka Subsea TT a local subsea specialist with 25 years diverse experience and in-depth knowledge of the subsea and subsea construction industry.