The President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, Her Excellency Paula-Mae Weekes has today, Friday June 8, 2018 sworn-in Dr. Susan Craig-James as a Member of the Police Service Commission. This renders the PSC fully constituted for the first time since November 2016 as one of Her Excellency’s first duties upon assumption of the Presidency was the appointment of Ms. Bliss Seepersad as Chairman of the Police Service Commission.

Dr. Craig-James is a Doctor of Philosophy conferred by the Department of Sociology, London School of Economics and Political Science, University of London. She is also a graduate of the University of Edinburgh, Scotland and is the holder of a Chaconia Medal (Silver) for long and meritorious service in the field of education.