Four members of the Equal Opportunity Commission were sworn-in by Her Excellency Paula-Mae Weekes O.R.T.T., President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago on Wednesday September 30, 2020. Mr. H.R. Ian Roach as Commissioner and Chairman, Dr. Gabrielle Hosein as Commissioner and Vice Chairman, Mr. Peter Elias as Commissioner and Mr. Kenneth Suratt as Commissioner.

After swearing their Oaths of Office, Her Excellency presented each with instruments of appointment at the socially-distanced ceremony in the Ballroom at President’s House.

See pictures from the swearing-in below: