Her Excellency Paula-Mae Weekes O.R.T.T., President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, hosted the Annual Dinner in honour of Heads of Diplomatic Missions accredited to Trinidad and Tobago at the Restaurant at NAPA on 16th November 2019. In attendance were Heads of Missions and their spouses. Her Excellency treated her guests to local cuisine including Oildown, Curry Coconut Fish, Cassava Pone, Tambran Balls and Toolum. Entertainment on the evening was also totally local including performances by Desperadoes Steel Orchestra, Chantal Esdelle & Moyen, and several Traditional Mas Characters including Blue Devils, Jab Jabs, Fancy Sailors, Black Indian, Fancy Indian, Dame Lorraine, Midnight Robber and Baby Doll characters who mingled and danced with the Ambassadors and their spouses.

Her Excellency’s dinner guests were:

  • His Excellency José A. Serulle Ramia, Ambassador of the Dominican Republic and Dean of the Diplomatic Corps;
  • His Excellency Tim Stew, High Commissioner for the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland;
  • Her Excellency Xoliswa Nomathamsanqa Ngwevela, High Commissioner for the Republic of South Africa;
  • His Excellency Song Yumin, Ambassador of the People’s Republic of China;
  • His Excellency Arend Biesebroek, Ambassador of the Delegation of the European Union and Mrs. Annemieke Van Dijk;
  • His Excellency Javier María Carbajosa Sánchez, Ambassador of the Kingdom of Spain;
  • His Excellency Luis Rodomiro Hernández Ortiz, Ambassador of the Republic of Peru;
  • His Excellency Mochammad Luthfie Witto’eng, Ambassador of the Republic of Indonesia, and Mrs. Luthfie Witto’eng;
  • His Excellency Abderrahim Kadmiri, Ambassador of the Kingdom of Morocco;
  • His Excellency Didier Chassot, Ambassador of the Swiss Confederation;
  • His Excellency Nasser Bareh Al-Enezi, Ambassador of the State of Kuwait;
  • His Excellency José Antonio Gomes Piras, Ambassador of the Federative Republic of Brazil, and Mrs. Liana Piras;
  • His Excellency Jika Ardo Hassan, High Commissioner for the Federative Republic of Nigeria;
  • His Excellency Serge Lavroff, Ambassador of the French Republic, and Mrs. Caroline Lavroff;
  • His Excellency the Most Reverend Archbishop Fortunatus Nwachukwu, Apostolic Nuncio of the Holy See;
  • His Excellency Sung Moon-up, Ambassador of the Republic of Korea and Mrs. WoohYun Cho;
  • His Excellency Juan Aníbal Barría García, Ambassador of the Republic of Chile;
  • His Excellency Alexander Kurmaz, Ambassador of the Russian Federation and Mrs. Irina Kurmaz;
  • His Excellency Tatsuo Hirayama, Ambassador of Japan, and Mrs. Sachiko Hirayama;
  • His Excellency Anton Mark Ojala, High Commissioner for New Zealand;
  • Her Excellency Tania Diego Olite, Ambassador of the Republic of Cuba;
  • His Excellency Dr. Emmanuel John Nchimbi, High Commissioner for the United Republic of Tanzania, and Mrs. Jane Nchimbi;
  • His Excellency Arthur H.W. Williams, High Commissioner for Jamaica;
  • His Excellency Carlos Amador Perez Silva, Ambassador of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela;
  • His Excellency Saad Bin Abdullah Al-Saad, Ambassador of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia;
  • Her Excellency Martha Cecilia Pinilla-Perdomo, Ambassador of the Republic of Colombia;
  • His Excellency Arun Kumar Sahu, High Commissioner for the Republic of India, and Mrs. Sasmita Mishra-Sahu;
  • Her Excellency Ute König, Ambassador of the Federal Republic of Germany;
  • His Excellency Sidique Abou Bakarr-Wai, High Commissioner for the Republic of Sierra Leone and Mrs. Millicent Wai;
  • His Excellency Bruce Lendon, High Commissioner for the Commonwealth of Australia;
  • His Excellency Sándor Marnix Raphaёl Varga van Kibéd en Makfalva, Ambassador of the Kingdom of the Netherlands, and Mrs. Renée Bossert.

The Honourable Major General Edmund Dillon, Acting Minister of Foreign and CARICOM Affairs, and Mrs. Ava Dillon; and Ms. Reita Toussaint, Acting Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Foreign and CARICOM Affairs also attended.

See pictures of the event below: