Her Excellency Paula-Mae Weekes O.R.T.T., President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago presided over a triple swearing-in ceremony at President’s House today.

First to be sworn was Mr. Lyndon B. James as a Member of the Integrity Commission. Mr. James is a Fellow Member of the Chartered Association of Certified Accountants.
Attorney-at-law, Ms. Natasha Ashby took her oath of office as a Member of the Board of Procurement Regulations. She holds a Master of Laws in Corporate and Commercial Law.
Ms. Veera Bhajan was sworn-in as a Lay-Assessor of the Equal Opportunity Tribunal. Ms. Bhajan is an Attorney-at-law who specialises in Civil Law including Corporate, Commercial, Contract, Employment and Probate Law.