Three re-appointments to three Commissions took place on Monday July 12, 2021 at President’s House. All three re-appointees took their Oaths of Office before Her Excellency Paula-Mae Weekes O.R.T.T., President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago.

Mr. Courtenay Braemar Williams was re-appointed as a Member of the Public Service Commission. Mr. Williams is an Attorney-at-Law who has several years of experience in the legal profession in matters including but not limited to banking, intellectual property, project financing, transactions, debt restructuring, mediation and corporate secretarial practice. Mr. Williams holds a Legal Education Certificate from the Hugh Wooding Law School and a Bachelor of Laws Degree from the University of the West Indies.

Dr. Susan Craig-James was re-appointed as a Member of the Police Service Commission. Dr. Craig-James, the Founder and Managing Director of Cornerstone Press is a professional copy editor who has written and published many works on the Caribbean including works on Trinidad and Tobago. Dr. Craig-James has a Doctorate in Sociology from the University of London and a Master of Arts Degree in Sociology and Politics from the University of Edinburgh.

Mr. Howard Dottin was re-appointed as a Member of the Salary Review Commission. An experienced Financial Specialist, Mr. Dottin is adept at Management Accounting, Treasury, Finance and Banking, and Strategic Planning. Mr. Dottin is a lecturer of Corporate Finance, Management Accounting and Financial Accounting on the Arthur Lok Jack Graduate School of Business Masters programme. He is also involved in thesis supervision of selected students during their tenure at the school. Mr. Dottin obtained an Executive Master of Business Administration Degree from the University of the West Indies and is also a Fellow Member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants.