On Wednesday 4 October, 2023, a delegation from ScoutsTT met with their Chief Scout, Her Excellency Christine Carla Kangaloo O.R.T.T., President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago at her office.

The ScoutsTT delegation comprised Mr. Mark Ainsley John, National Scout Commissioner, Ms. Dianne Dhanpath, Deputy National Scout Commissioner and Mr. Darryl White, Chairman of the Board, who were delighted to discuss their plans for the organisation with Her Excellency, bringing her up to speed on where ScoutsTT sees itself now and where, with her support, they hope to be in the near future.