In her role as Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces, President Paula-Mae Weekes O.R.T.T., presented over 1200 members of the Defence Force with Long Service Awards recently, at a ceremony held over four days at The President’s House. The awards were presented in two categories:

  1. The Efficiency Decoration – awarded to an Officer who has completed not less than 18 years of commissioned service and who is without any major convictions or any proven serious adverse reports against his/her name.
  2. The Efficiency Medal – awarded to any Officer or Other Rank who has completed not less than 12 years of service and who is without any major or proven serious adverse report against his/her name.

CAPTION: Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces with the nineteen recently decorated members of the Defence Force working at the Office of the President.
Front Row l-r:
Steward Phillip K.
Steward Baptiste K.
Writer Sinnette K.
Electrician Gervais K.
Writer Noel A.
Private Harding-Vialva O.
Lance Corporal Hinda-Allain D.
Leading Cook Gulston G.
Lance Corporal Brassey K.
Corporal Williams N.

Back Row l-r:
Able Seaman Benjamin S.
Cook Bedeau K.
Lance Corporal Brathwaite I.
Able Seaman Isaac K.
Lance Corporal Griffith A.
Lance Corporal Sandy A.
Lance Corporal Quashie R.
Lance Corporal Collier K.
Lance Corporal Serette K.