Swearing In Ceremony of Dr Keith Christopher Rowley as the 7th Prime Minister of the Republic Of Trinidad And Tobago

His Excellency Anthony Thomas Aquinas Carmona ORTT, SC President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, administered the Oath of Office to the Prime Minister Elect, Dr Keith Christopher Rowley on September 9, 2015 at Queen’s Hall, Port of Spain.

Dr Rowley became the 7th democratically elected Prime Minister of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago.

Also taking the Oath of Office on that day were Attorney-at-Law Mr Faris Al Rawi as the Attorney General and Major General Edmund Dillon (Retired) as the Minister of National Security.

The swearing in ceremony was broadcast live on national television and radio and it was also streamed live over the Internet on the Office of the President website www.otp.tt.